“Anywhere BUT Hilton in Anchorage…”

Reviewed June 2017
X1449MFjameso on TripAdvisor

Hotel is not up to the Hilton Brand and this facility needs a major overhaul. Staff doesn’t care so if you have to stay there, be prepared to be ignored. They will look at you like you are not there and do not listen.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r493885676-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#

Leave a reply

“Anchorage Dissapointment”

Reviewed June 2017
451leonardp on TripAdvisor

Not a good value. The room service was very slow and the food was terrible. Would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel. There are better hotels in the Anchorage area. Parking is a real problem. There is no place to park.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r490537480-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#

Leave a reply

“Poor version of a Hilton”

Reviewed 6.9.17
Y4360JVa on TripAdvisor

Apparently this Hilton is a ‘franchise’ location and not technically part of the corporate chain. The property is very dated, has a funky old cigarette smell throughout, and gouges for parking fees when Anchorage is not at all a bustling city where parking spaces are a premium (this was even more annoying because they have very few valet drivers working at times, so my morning commutes were sometimes delayed over 10 minutes, especially during apparent delays during their shift changes).

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r492881561-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#

Leave a reply

“Extremely overpriced for a mundane hotel and terrible food and poor comfort”

Reviewed 6.2.17
moorookar2b on TripAdvisor

Expected 400 times better than what we got for the highest priced hotel Ive ever stayed in.
Breakfast was just grease with powder eggs.
Bed hard with no supportive pillows.
No fridge.
Rooms basic.
Did I mention very expensive,

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r490393867-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#

Leave a reply

Hilton Anchorage: “You are paying for the name”

Reviewed April 2, 2017
Kodiak_kid_123 on TripAdvisor

Stayed four nights for a conference and my job booked me here. Room was clean and the staff very friendly. BUT I would NOT have chosen it myself, even if it is only a block from the Egan Center. Parking is $30/day, no option to self-park, no free breakfast, and no airport shuttle. Hi-speed Wi-Fi came with my conference rate. I had a corner room on the 7th floor so it had double windows was slightly smaller than the other King rooms. View was of the industrial ship yard. I was able to hear every single train whistle, bass from the cars at the intersection, a fight in street, and cabs early in the morning. The windows are bolted during the winter so I couldn’t cool the room down. I don’t like sounding whiney but I expected more than just a pretty lobby and nice staff from a Hilton.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r472192325-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html

Leave a reply

Hilton Anchorage: “Very mixed feelings about this hotel”

Reviewed January 7, 2017
Iris J. on Yelp

Very mixed feelings about this hotel.  The staff for the most part was very welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately I experienced way too many issues during my stay to rate the Hilton in Anchorage any higher. I stayed for a week and over the course of that week new problems sprung up and left the staff running around like chickens with their heads cut off to find a solution. The first night I checked in we had rented a banquet room for the week, I went upstairs to get settled and waited for them to find someone to unlock the banquet room, but wasn’t even guaranteed that it could be unlocked that night because the person in charge of that wasn’t there. Finally got access to the room to set up equipment and was up half the night setting up only to have to move everything early in the morning because a pipe burst and that area of the hotel has significant amounts of water that took days to clear out. I was relocated to a different room(with lots of generous help from the staff) which they weren’t anticipating placing anyone being in because it was freeeeeezing cold up there.

https://www.yelp.com/biz/hilton-anchorage-anchorage?hrid=dEtETF5UsqxPKUseAobGtw&utm_campaign=www_review_share_popup&utm_medium=

Leave a reply

Hilton Anchorage: “These people genuinely care about your stay.”

Reviewed October 5, 2016
Matthew F on TripAdvisor

The Anchorage Hilton is without equal, in my experience. The staff are all very attentive, kind, and helpful. The rooms and hotel were clean and neat, the Kaladi coffee bar was a huge plus!! Anchorage’s best! The food is decent, and prices not beyond what you would expect with in-hotel dining. I’ve stayed in almost all of the notable hotels in Anchorage, and the experience here was such that I would go well out of my way to stay here over anywhere else.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r425541468-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Leave a reply

“Hilton Anchorage”

Reviewed October 5, 2016
Leticia M
on Tripadvisor

Great location! The hotel is within walking distance to various restaurants and shopping. I arrived late at night and I had no problem checking in. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r424341444-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#

Leave a reply

Hilton Anchorage: “Part of after cruise stay”

Reviewed September 2016
James C for Trip Advisor

old hotel not really updated. when we first got there we were told we would have to wait until after 3 pm before they could help us. some one else came over and told the gril they are from a cruise package we had our rooms right away. the room was large but the bed lumpy the furniture old and not in good condition. when i asked where the concierge was they directed to room 1426??? it was a veniding machine i was told that was it. this is not a place to stay many more nicer places at a far cheaper price

Room Tip: I only put luxury because of the price it is not

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r420460637-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Leave a reply

Hilton Anchorage: “Not worth your money at all”

Reviewed September 2016
Whalesafari, Andenes, Norway, For Trip Advisor

This is probably one of the worst Hilton hotels I have seen. The building is in immediate need of a refurbishing (really old wall painting outside, old wall paper, cracked doors, etc). Read More….

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60880-d124692-r423333346-Hilton_Anchorage-Anchorage_Alaska.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Leave a reply

Leave a reply